Four Ways to Trust God More–Job 23:10


Today’s Scripture Reading: Job 22:1-25:6

For years I’ve kept a journal of my conversations with God and I’ve always signed it, “I trust you Lord.”

But

just like Job “life” tested that trust.  When things happen in your life that just don’t make sense it let’s you know where you really are in your ability to trust God and I knew I hadn’t arrived in the trust department.

I want to trust God completely.

I want to be able to have confidence in my trust, like Job.

I want to be able to say with Job, “You know where I am going.  And when you test me, I will come out as pure gold.” (Job 23:10)

In Job’s monologue in Job 23:11-12, he gives instructions to help me trust Him more:

  • Stay on God’s paths
  • Follow the ways of the Lord and do not turn aside
  • Do not depart from his commands
  • Treasure God’s Words more than daily food

To be able to trust God more I must to keep my eyes on Him and not be distracted by other people and other things.  I believe distraction is one of the tools the enemy of our soul uses to pull  us away from God–we can’t quiet our mind enough to spend time with Him and develop our relationship with Him.

Job knew God because he spent time with them.  That’s what saved him during those dark days.  When the circumstances looked as if God had deserted Him, Job knew enough about God and His nature to trust His sovereignty, even when things don’t make sense .

Lord, I want to know You like Job.

Help me to trust you more.

In Jesus’ Name.  Amen and Amen!

Click here to visit blog

©2012, Dianne Guthmuller

Tomorrow’s Scripture Reading: Job 26:1-29:25

This entry was posted in 2012 Journey, Job, Tough Times, Trials, Trust and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.