Lord, I Know You Will Provide–Psalm 37:25-28

Today’s Scripture Reading: Psalms 35-38

Today’s Devotion: Nothing Can Stop Me Now!

Heavenly Father, we are living in tough times.  I’m sure they’re nothing compared to what past generations have suffered but many of your people are worried about putting food on the table for their families.

David, gave us words to hold onto in tough times:

Once I was young, and now I am old. Yet I have never seen the godly abandoned or their children begging for bread. The godly always give generous loans to others, and their children are a blessing. Turn from evil and do good, and you will live in the  land forever. For the Lord loves justice, and he will never abandon the godly. —Psalm 37:25-28

Lord, I remember a time many years ago when I wasn’t sure how I was going to feed my family.  I was a single Mom of two teenage daughters.  It was a very tough time.  We were so short on food that my daughters would tell their friends “you can come over but we don’t have snacks!”  We laugh about it now, but it was one of the most embarrassing times of my life.  When you can’t provide the basic needs of your family it leaves you feeling worthless.

I will never forget this one Saturday morning. I looked out the window and saw this strange car backing into my driveway.  I had no idea who it was, until I saw this sweet Asian lady from my church.  She came and knocked on the door and said in her broken English, “The Lord bought you groceries!”  She didn’t stop until she unloaded about $200 worth of groceries.  My girls and I were in awe.  We hadn’t told anyone we needed food, but Lord You knew.

Lord, times are tough and they may get tougher but with David I say, “I have never seen the godly abandoned or their children begging for bread.

Jesus, we trust You to provide for us! Lord, I pray for anyone reading this  who’s concerned about feeding their family.  Holy Spirit, supernaturally make a way for them to have nutritious, healthy food for their family.

Holy Spirit, speak to my heart.  Help me to share what I have with those in need.  I want to be generous to others.

Give me a heart like Yours, Jesus!

Amen and Amen!

Click here to visit blog

©2011, Dianne Guthmuller

Tomorrow’s Scripture Reading: Psalms 39-41; Psalms 53, 55, 58

This entry was posted in Believing God in the Hard Times, God Speaks today, Prayer, The 2011 Prayer Journey, The Hurting World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Lord, I Know You Will Provide–Psalm 37:25-28

  1. Pingback: The Wonder Of It All « It Just Dawned On Me

Comments are closed.