Lord, Can You Talk to Me Like Moses? Exodus 27:8

Today’s Scripture Reading: Exodus 25:1-28:43

Heavenly Father,

As I read Your detailed instructions for building Your Holy Place I couldn’t help but think, “I wish the Lord would give me those kind of instructions for my life.”

  • Turn left here
  • Say yes to that opportunity
  • No is definitely the answer to that question
  • Don’t do it, danger ahead!
  • Stop!
  • Go!
  • Yes!
  • No!
  • Wait!

As soon as the words walked through my mind, it was as if God said, “Dianne, I do give you those kinds of instructions.”

“My Word is your instruction book.”  “My Holy Spirit speaks to your spirit.”

If…

you go to the mountain.” (Exodus 25:40, Exodus 26:30, Exodus 27:8)

Heavenly Father, help us to “go to the mountain” each day to worship You and to get instructions for the day.  Help us to understand that daily time spent in Your Word, meditating on Your blessings, talking about the things that trouble us, asking for Your guidance and recording our thoughts as we spend time with You is just like Moses’ time spent on the mountain.

Lord, speak to us today!

In Jesus’ Name.  Amen and Amen!

Click here to visit blog

©2012, Dianne Guthmuller

Tomorrow’s Scripture Reading: Exodus 29:1-31:18

This entry was posted in 2012 Journey, Exodus, God Speaks today and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Lord, Can You Talk to Me Like Moses? Exodus 27:8

Comments are closed.