Lord, Bend Down and Hear My Prayer Psalm 86:1-13

Today’s Scripture Reading: Psalm 68-70; Psalm 86; Psalm 101

Today’s Devotion: A Cry for Help–Psalm 69

Heavenly Father, today I make David’s prayer my prayer…

  • Bend down, O Lord, and hear my prayer; answer me, for I need your help.
  • Protect me, for I am devoted to you. Save me, for I serve you and trust you.
  • You are my God.
  • Be merciful to me, O Lord, for I am calling on you constantly.
  • Give me happiness, O Lord, for I give myself to you.
  • O Lord, you are so good, so ready to forgive, so full of unfailing love for all who ask for your help.
  • Listen closely to my prayer, O Lord; hear my urgent cry.
  • I will call to you whenever I’m in trouble, and you will answer me.
  • No pagan god is like you, O Lord.
  • None can do what you do!
  • All the nations you made will come and bow before you, Lord; they will praise your holy name.
  • For you are great and perform wonderful deeds.
  • You alone are God.
  • Teach me your ways, O Lord, that I may live according to your truth!
  • Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor you.
  • With all my heart I will praise you, O Lord my God.
  • I will give glory to your name forever, for your love for me is very great.
  • You have rescued me from the depths of death.  Psalms 86:1-13

Hear our prayer, Lord.

In Jesus’ Name.  Amen and Amen!

Click here to visit blog

©2011, Dianne Guthmuller

Tomorrow’s Scripture Reading: Psalm 103; Psalm 108-110; Psalm 122, 124

This entry was posted in Prayer, Psalms and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Lord, Bend Down and Hear My Prayer Psalm 86:1-13

  1. Pingback: Hear My Prayer, O Lord 052511 « Mennonite Preacher

Comments are closed.