Guaranteed to Produce—Isaiah 55:11

Today’s Scripture Reading:  Isaiah 52:13 through Isaiah 57:21

Every job I’ve ever had, had something to do with sales.  From selling watermelons to the beachgoers on highway 231 in the panhandle of Florida, to selling towels on the telephone at Sears, to selling cosmetics and leading a unit of women in Mary Kay Cosmetics, to teaching bankers how to lead a sales team; it was all about producing!

There’s one thing about sales, you can be the top sales person one month and received national praise and recognition with everyone asking you, “How did you do it?” and by the end of the next month be a nobody because you fell to the bottom of the leader board.  The ultimate aspiration of any serious sales person is to have a reputation of ALWAYS producing.

Always is a l-o-n-g time, and sooner or later even the best-of-the-best will have something to get them off track and out of focus…

Unless you are the Living God of the Bible:

It is the same with my word.

I send it out, and it always produces fruit.

It will accomplish all I want it to,

and it will prosper everywhere I send it.

So, anytime and every time God’s Word is spoken, read, written, heard, typed, or discussed it will–

  • Always produces fruit
  • Accomplish all that God wants it to do
  • Prosper everywhere God sends it

Does this scripture apply–

  • When I read the Bible but don’t understand it?
  • When I put a Bible verse on Facebook?
  • When I have scripture songs playing while my children sleep?
  • When I commit scripture to memory?
  • When I have pictures and plaques in my home with verses from God’s Word?

Yes, Yes, Yes!!!

What a great scripture for us to focus on as we come to the end of the seventh month of our journey!  Stay focused, keep reading.  Everything you read is lodging deep within your spirit to be downloaded to your memory bank at just the moment you need it the most.

We don’t have to understand “how” God’s Word can always produce fruit, we just need to trust God that it does.

“My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the Lord.  “And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.” Isaiah 55:8

Heavenly Father, thank you for the assurance that your Word will produce fruit; not because of anything we do but because it’s YOUR Word!  Holy Spirit help us to live this out.  Give us creative ways to lodge the Word in our heart.  Fan our desire to read and know you and your Word.  Help us to pass your Word to others so that they will know you more.  In Jesus Name.  Amen and Amen!


Click here to visit blog

©2010, Dianne Guthmuller

Share


Tomorrow’s Scripture Reading:  Isaiah 58:1 through Isaiah 63:14

This entry was posted in The Journey to Knowing Him More and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guaranteed to Produce—Isaiah 55:11

  1. Sheila Paxton says:

    What an encouraging blog! I love the things you list about Scripture being fruitful wherever it is….really like the idea of having it play while the kids are sleeping – hadn’t thought of that.

    I’ve used both Scriptures you’ve listed so many times in prayer – it’s faithful-building speaking forth that He states that His word will not return to Him void! It helps us to *flow* with Him when we remind ourselves that His ways are beyond our ways…

    It was interesting reading that good people/the godly die before their time. I’d never seen that before, yet God reveals that it’s actually His mercy that brings them home sooner.

    Because I’ve felt uncertain the last year or so concerning the Sabbath and wondering if God really doesn’t care that the Sabbath isn’t regarded as a day set apart, I wrote down Is 56:2 “Blessed are all those who are careful to do this. Blessed are those who honor my Sabbath days of rest and keep themselves from doing wrong.”

    6 days of work; 1 day of rest. I can’t honestly say that I do that. I’m not talking sitting around and staring at the walls, but truly resting. Not cleaning, not cooking, not running, running, running. If God rested after 6 days of working, why don’t we anymore? I think it’s more for our mental, emotional, physical health than anything…anyway, just makes me think. Clearly, the Sabbath was important to God otherwise He wouldn’t have talked about it so much. I’m certain the Sabbath was mentioned much more than the word “church.”

    I just did a really quick search. Sabbath is mentioned 170 times in the Bible; church is mentioned 103. Just makes me think….

    Have a blessed day!!!

    • Dianne Guthmuller says:

      Sheila, I’m so glad you pointed out the scripture about godly people dying before their time. I was so excited about finding that–I almost wrote my post about it!

      I truly believe playing scripture music over my granddaughter Ayla has been a big contributor to her overcoming so many health challenges.

      I remember when I was a kid that my Mom didn’t do any housework except cook on Sunday, no shopping, no laundry, no mowing grass… I think the Sabbath rest is a gift from God we need to accept!

      Thanks for your comments!

  2. Pingback: Week-end Scriptures and a Review Last Week’s Posts « Dianne Guthmuller

Comments are closed.